A MIMent In Time

By justmim

:-)

I have recently started using a 'things to do' pad, with a space for each day of the week. Rather than leave today's space empty I thought I would enter a prompt/challenge/reminder for myself.

At the end of events week I had been feeling pretty worn out, the previous 9 weeks had been really quite draining in many aspects. The death of my wonderful Papa, a challenging placement and other general busy-ness and worries had begun to weigh down.

This past week had been wonderful in giving me the chance to rest and reflect from all of that. It felt as though a new journey was beginning.

Today, especially, has been wonderful. I was on baby creche this morning which is always truly delightful. The afternoon was spent relaxing and taking first a brief wander out. But this evening-oh! So good :-) It was the first evening service I have been able to go to in a long time and oh have I missed it. I love both services at our church, but they each have a different feel. The sermon tonight was from a visiting speaker and the focus was Hebrews 12v1-3. I cannot remember how many these verses have cropped up in the past few months! They have brought both encouragement and challenge but tonight's sermon just put an even greater clarity to them.

The closing benediction included the pictured verse and for that I was very grateful.

Strength will rise as we wait upon the Lord!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.