Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Honesty

Went on my weekly walk today starting from Lauder in the Scottish Borders, about 25 miles south of Edinburgh. We had the Council Archeologist on the walk who told us about the iron age and Roman forts we saw and the rig and furrow medieval field systems which you can still see today. It was a grey day for most of the walk and the terrain was fairly featureless, so I binned most of my photos. The sun came out at the end of the walk (it seems to be making a habit of doing that), and as we were walking through Lauder back to the cars, I spotted some honesty in a garden, and this is it. Reminds me of the bubbles you blow with washing up liquid and a wand. Afterwards we went for tea and cake in the Flat Cat cafe/gallery. There is a picture on the cafe sign of something like a tiger skin rug, so maybe that's how it got its name - not very PC if you ask me, but the tea and cakes are good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.