i'm a little teapot...

...short and stout

here is my handle (and you'd have one hand on your hip), here is my spout (with your other arm out straight)
when i get all steamed up, hear me shout
just tip me over and pour me out


remember that little ditty from childhood? i don't recall exactly when i learned it - or why either... i just know it was a little song and thought it was cute... it's sort of stuck with me over the years... turns out it was published in 1939 - to help little kids learn a tap dance routine... the tune became popular in america as well as overseas - go figure...

maybe it contributed to my love of tea - all kinds and flavors... i drink it every day - right now concentrating on green tea. along with that comes teapots of which i have several... they make having a cup special - transport me back to a different era when you'd sit in the parlor in the afternoon with friends - chatting about nonsense - or mulling over the goings on of life - it all makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.