Down in the Dip

By DownintheDip

Today I had a lovely afternoon visiting a friend. We used to work together years ago and she has recently moved back to the area. It was great to chat, she is also an artist so we could have arty talk, with nobody else there to wonder what on earth we were on about!
She lives in an interesting house, best described as an Irish thatched cottage. I'm not normally one for the stereo-typical quaint cottage but thought I would share it with blipfoto, as I suppose houses like this are rare enough in different parts of the world. I meant to photograph the whole house but thought that because the yellow was so cheery and everyone looked so happy, that this made a better blip.
You'll just have to imagine the rest of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.