My Life in My Hands

By IanCam

Brit's Lament

There I was, just trying to get a few shots of the jubilee colours on the Town Hall, when this dear lady approached and suggested I take some shots of the poor state of the cobbles as she sees it. For someone like me the odd damaged cobble doesn't pose a problem. I'm not one to sue if I fail to see a minor hazard, but I guess if you get about on wheels...

She wanted me to send pictures to someone in charge. I guess she saw my camera as a weapon to use against the council. So instead of a nice Town Hall shot you have a Brit, complaining to someone that can't/ won't do anything to help, outside the open door of the red-white-and-blue Town Hall (where they might help), as another citizen wheels by, keeping out of it.

Probably more interesting than the original idea, and I should have made more of it, but this was the only shot I grabbed.

Disclaimer: any views expressed here are merely interpretations by the photographer, and are not in anyway being suggested as the views held by any indentifiable subjects of the image. (Hope that's enough to dodge the lawsuit).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.