Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Challenge Day 27: Underneath


It's a rainy day today and I thought the underneath of an umbrella would fit perfectly with the challenge and the day outside.

I'm also exhausted and feel like I need to go and climb underneath the duvet. I've not had a lot of sleep lately, only got to bed at 3.40am this morning, after trying to sponge down my 10yr who had another fever and Calpol didn't seem to be doing it's thing, she is extremely congested too. The strange thing is, she has exactly the same symptoms that she was showing over a week ago, but then seemed back to normal for a few days and last night it started all over again!!!! No point in even phoning the Dr. as the last time they said it's viral and I should continue doing what I'm doing!! It petrifies me when she gets a fever as in the past she's been prone to febrile convulsions. She sounds slightly better this afternoon and her fever seems under control.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.