A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

The Pig Path

Years ago when as a Landscape Gardener I used to look after the grass at Viewfield Hotel this path was referred to as 'The Pig Path'. I have absolutely no idea why but there you are. The buildings you can just see through the trees beyond the Garden Centre are part of Viewfield Hotel.

Portree Garden Collective who employ less fortuneate people than I are responsible for cutting back the overgrowth and repairing the path. Now there is an excellent path that the public can enjoy which eventually leads up into the Glen Varrigill Forest.

Funnily enough, after I gave up my landscaping business, I worked in this Garden Centre for a few years. It may not seem much from this angle but it is a well laid out business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.