Chick Flick

By Flick

Nosy Neighbour

Busy,busy, busy today, but never to busy to keep an eye on things.
Across the road is this house.
It used to be owned by an extemely elderly woman called Marie,she lived there in this huge house all alone.
She was active in a few groups around Northampton and she was very sweet she even offered to babysit for my brat pack, an offer I never took her up on as I thought the effort would kill her!
She seemed to need this house to put her huge collection of books in.
One morning a few years ago she had the front of her house painted this bright bright yellow I was horrified and came to the conclusion she couldn't see colours properly any more.
But over time I became used to it and particularly on grey dismal days I opened the curtains to a cheerful yellow and it really lifted the spirits.
Now, unfortunately, she has died and the house sold and today the colour is beeing painted out. I felt I had to record the event as it will be gone by the end of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.