Kurtstat

By kurtstat

Builder's Tea

Wikipedia never ceases to amaze me. I mean, an entry on builder's tea for Heaven's sake. Anyway, it's a bonding thing, isn't it? How you like your tea? Whenever I meet someone who likes their tea strong it nearly always makes me well-disposed to them. It is for this reason that I've always had a soft spot for Frieda Hughes, the daughter of Ted Hughes and Sylvia Plath, who once described in an interview how she liked her tea: "Builder's tea with the builder still in it, please."

Anyway, never mind that I've only just discovered that Yorkshire Gold Assam is the best tea on the planet, what's more interesting photographically about this picture is that it was taken with a Canon DSLR and a 35-year-old Pentax 100mm f2.8 lens that shouldn't really go with it. True, I had to actually physically hold the lens in front of the camera, but with a bit of Blu-Tack (Wikipedia - again! I mean to say - Blu-Tack!), it seems like all sorts of things might be possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.