It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Blip Central

Wow, not many people will Blip to say that they visited Blip Central today! I am a massive Blip fan and thought it would be great to get a wee project off the ground between my work and Blip. Joe the big fish there agreed so I met their marketing man Gordon in their very cool office this morning. All was very positive so just gotta convince my people that it's a great idea, which I'm sure I can.

Back at Rosemary's we had a good laugh at my wee article on the British Cycling website. I really enjoy writing and have ambitions in that direction so it's good to get these things published.

We then headed off to Ainslie Park to do a spinning class. I bumped into Duncan, an old triathlon friend that I used to train with , which was cool. I hadn't seen him for about 10 years but we were in a close little group until everyone started having families. Grace the instructor was really good and had designed a hard session. I compared it to doing a criterium as it was so hard. We had bigger pools of sweat than everyone else put together so we must have worked harder. I still haven't recovered. It was a serious effort.

After a quick shower, we headed into town and had a late lunch at Broughton Deli. They do the most amazing salads on earth...explosions of flavour. I had a slice of apple and sultana cake with a hint of spice....truly wonderful, moist and just sweet enough. This photo is of me shortly afterwards.

We then went to Tiso's where the shop assistant tried to talk R out of buying a pair of down gloves that were in the sale. I'm sure she must have been saving them for a friend but she failed!! I bet the gloves are amazing!

Finally, we headed off to Artisan for a coffee. The place has certainly gone downhill since they expanded and the boss needs to be in more. The barista was way too stressed, resulting in her being quite rude. My flat white was good though and she redeemed herself with a nice friendly smile before we left. Artisan need to remember that consistency is everything in a coffee shop though and the staff are equally as important as the product. I initially loved this place but standards have slipped since they became very successful. A bit of hard work is needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.