My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Creation

Cooked myself chicken fajitas for dinner. I love creating them by piling the chicken, peppers, salsa, mayonnaise, cheese, and lettuce on the tortilla. Didn't have any jalapenos, which is maybe just as well - I can get a little carried away/competitive/pushing my limits.

First day back at uni after innovative learning week/my week off was good. It was nice to see all my coursemates again. I'm feeling refreshed after taking it a little easier last week, hopefully the extra energy will last me the next six weeks of semester!

Went to my Christian Union small group this evening. I hadn't been for several weeks, and was really missing it. We were looking at the fourth study in the UCCF Uncover material, which was interesting, and we played mafia and go fish afterwards, which was fun.

God listens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.