as sailors look to stars

By luniss

A genuine miracle

Those of you who don't understand the saga will probably think that this is a bit of a wasted blip, I mean, I'm in York, home of beautiful architectural, I'm at a university famous for wildlife ducks. But I post a blury image of a freezer. Well. This freezer was reported as broken first week of first term, and by broken we mean the temperature being incorrect (anything from -20 to 2 degrees) and the alarm button continuously flashing. It has been this way for months, nothing has fixed it. So I'm sitting in the kitchen just making myself some lemsip and what do I see? This beautiful sight before me. Everything as it should be -18 and no alarm flashing. I felt I simply had to take a snap to prove the miracles can happen.

(And before you ask, yes, it has gone back to it's normal state of brokenness.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.