Plus ça change...

By SooB

Survivers

Back to the old routines today - making packed lunch and doing the school run (which was a real run today due to last minute gym kit gathering).

More rain, of course, so just lots of dull housework to be done. Still, at least that meant I was within reach of the telly and could catch up with the Olympics while 'working'.

When we were flooded a couple of weeks ago my pot of white lillies outside ended up on it's side and I didn't think they would recover. Looks like we might get some flowers in a few days though, if the sun every makes an appearance!

I know this is a bit blurry - I've just got some new contact lenses and I think the left one hasn't quite hit the mark. I just keep forgetting to use my right eye (old habits).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.