Without Malice

By aforethought

Spurtle

I was asked ten years ago what I wanted to be doing in five years.

My response was, more or less, that I barely knew what I wanted to do in the next five months.

I was asked five years ago what I want to be doing in five years.

My response was, more or less, let's just do the best with the intervening five years that can be done - the following five years will flow from there!

So. It is that time again. I guess I should be prepared, but if anyone asks what I should be doing in five months I am not sure my answer will have more clarity.

All I can say, now with added experience, is that every five years it sure is nice to mix it up! Just remember...

Use a spurtle!

Track 58
Seasick Steve
Happy (To Have A Job)

I'd have used a remixed version, but...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.