Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Beijing Duck

Today we (Kaho and me) worked and after that we went directly to the city centre to meet up with some people we don't know to have dinner. I think that is something you only do when you are a foreigner and you meet up with other foreigners.. It felt a little bit weird.

We had trouble finding the others and I was beginning to think the worst of it. I began to wonder why we went out in the first place. Because we were quite tired and we had to go back home quite early. We live an our away from the city centre and the last subway doesn't go back that late..

But I am very glad that we went!! We had Beijing Duck in a lovely restaurant and I met more interesting people. I mostly talked to a girl from Canada and a guy from California. They gave us a few tips about what to see in Beijing (cause they have been living here more than a year).
Actually the girl lives near us. So maybe we can meet up some time and have a good time.

I think it is so nice to meet new people :)


Btw: on the picture you see a shopping street we went through on our way to the restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.