More tea vicar?

I don't drink tea. Or coffee. Or milk. But every now and again I will secretly slip into Wilkinson's tea and coffee merchant just round the corner from where I work to get a good noseful of the aroma of teas and coffees.

It's a tiny shop, with a proper counter with real people behind it so not easy to browse in undisturbed. However, I can be a bit brazen if needed so if asked I say that I'm 'just looking'. To say 'just sniffing' would probably arouse suspici0n.

The names on the tins are so exotic some of them sound like they should be smoked rather than drank: Lychee Congou, Keemun Moa Feng ....

This photo was taken from outside, looking through the window, as it looked pretty busy in there today.

And in other parts of the world: bailiffs and police evicted campers from the Occupy Camp at the side of St Pauls (Occupy LSX) at just after midnight on Monday 27th Feb. Apparently it was quite peaceful, although 20 people were arrested and the police looked resplendent in full riot gear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.