understandings

By Daystarimages

A closer look

I have been very occupied of late and a bit under the weather for a while but am anxious to get back to journaling my daily experiences and thoughts through this venue and audience that is reached here.
This photo is a small community just about one kilometer from my apartment in South-East Jerusalem. I was actually testing my lens for sharpness and I think it is doing OK.. When I pull the image up full size, everything is in sharp detail.
I do not have a camera in my cell phone nor do I have any small cameras. I have this Canon 5D which I do all my shooting with. It is a bit bulky for a walk in town but I am determined to do some photography of significance each day. Hopefully not from my living room window but all around Jerusalem.
The minaret seen in this photo doesn't bother me too much as I am a bit hard of hearing. I could say much more but won't.
Anyway, I like this view and the clarity of it all. The tanks of white and some black that are on top of the buildings are actually water tanks that are heated by the sun so no electricity is needed for hot water most of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.