Blipmeet

Drove up to Inverary today to spend a bit of time with Richard and Fred. Joey barked at Austin for a while and then ignored him for the rest of the day. We had a wander around the woods behind Inverary Castle which was new ground for me - I know Inverary reasonably well, but I've never been in the castle grounds before. The colours were amazing; lots of really vibrant green moss and lichen and rich browns on leaves not yet dropped. Back to Richard's house for a quick coffee and an introduction to Carly and the geckos before hitting the road south.

The weather's been damp while I've been here so far, but warm enough and I've managed to avoid the worst of the rain by being in the car when it has been doing it's worst. Perhaps the rain gods have noticed me. Joey now asleep by the fire and dinner bubbling away on the stove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.