Plus ça change...

By SooB

Baking

Warm and sunny today, and the lizards were taking full advantage. This one was convinced I couldn't see him so long as he stayed very very still (which is fair enough as it did take a while to spot him once he stopped moving). He seems to be covered in clay.

Mr B's first day back passed in a blaze of admin and unpacking, but there was some garden time in the afternoon for me with some unwise planting (unwise given the hard frost we had this morning and will probably have tomorrow morning) but they are all wrapped up in fleece, or snuggled up in the kitchen so hopefully all will be well.

So it was Mr B arriving last night just as I was posting my blip; he arrived with a car-full of imports from Scotland - mainly oat-based goods that are not available here. We may love French food, but we feel oatcakes are a fine addition to a French cheeseboard, and Conor couldn't begin to contemplate life without Oatibix. Also arrived is the movie 'Thor' on DVD, a reward for Conor learning the days of the week - which he has had a real mental block with. So now I'm off to watch that. I'm told by a good female friend that there is a very very good reason for me to watch it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.