Nature of the Nene

By Kimbaclay

Milk again! :))

After years of not being able to drink milk because it upset my stomach .... Or so we thought I can drink it again!

I stopped drinking milk for years as a result of my doctor thinking I had IBS and that's what seem to upset me.
Turns out it was my appendix and finally had it removed about 3 years ago now and been fine ever since! However, during my sickness years, I drank red tea so didn't have milk in it. Mainly because I found that drinking normal tea without milk was dry...

Even though I have been good with milk since my op, I couldn't bring myself to drink milk with tea still until a couple of days ago... I'm not sure why...

So todays blip is a mug of Yorkshire decafe tea (as regular tea gives me heart flutters due to caffein). I treated myself to the slightly more expensive tea bags as Yorkshire tea is just so damn tasty!

The mug was passed to me from my friends ant anx jem when I first lived on my own and had nothing. It makes the tea even more special :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.