Hector's House

By MisterPrime

America

This is my screensaver - how's that for a lazy blip! Bit jiggered today, but I've been bopping around a bit... Saturday night Beck and I went up to Leeds to see Jonathan Richman at the Brudenell Social Club. It was a bit of a trek, but then, it was Jonathan. He was pretty ace, as you'd expect, and we'd not seen him live since some time in the late 90's... It was interesting to see that the scrotty old back-to-backs I used to live in as a student in Leeds6 are still going strong as well - despite the fact they were condemned for demolition at the time...! Then last night I went down to Leicester, like the sad loner middle-aged-indie-kid that I am, to see Allo Darlin' at The Musician - two great gigs in the space of a few days! Bit late home, though, and today I had to get the bus to Selston...! (Library stuff - don't ask...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.