just a Moment in the wood

By wavingarms

Exciting!

It's another Marilyn dress being made!

My partner is a Marilyn Monroe lookalike and tribute, but unlike some, she is also something of a Marilyn expert! She has loved her since she was 12 years old and saw her on a calendar. Since then she has collected everything Marilyn and read over 100 of the books about her (I know that because I had to catalogue them!).

This is a new dress being made for an event later in the year. It's as much as I could do to take this. The combination of a blossoming cold and a tough day in the class means I shall hit a whisky soon and head for bed!

However, although this was a 'desperate' blip, it may turn into one of my favourites. I love my partner's creativity, on and off stage. It's lovely to have capture a moment and a memory like this.

(Oh, and if you're curious, you'll find her at www.unmistakablymarilyn.co.uk)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.