Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Scenic route...

Lovely drive through the Cotswolds today, beautiful scenery and lots of blip opportunities you would think...

But all the best scenes were where I couldn't easily stop the car to take photos - why is that always the way?! I saw a lovely 14th Century coaching inn as I drove through Woodstock but the traffic was horrendous due to temporary traffic lights so no chance of a photo.

But on the way back through from the other side of the town, I got stuck in traffic again outside the gates to Blenheim Palace - so here they are. If only I'd been a car further forward I could have had a lovely photo of the palace itself through the gates!

The other blip I really wanted (but couldn't get) was of some of the gorgeous daffodils I saw in several places on my route today - ours haven't come out yet but I saw quite a few today. Nearly Spring...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.