jez' pics

By snappinjez

Lots of memories...

I love this place.
There is a long established French Horn shop called Paxmans who make and sell horns, and I first visited them as a school boy to buy a horn when their shop was in covent garden.
I remember being surrounded by about 7 or 8 horns trying to pick one that would suit me the best, and not having a clue, and freaking my parents out, cos they had come all the way to London to see these incredibly expensive instruments, and I didn't have the first idea what I was doing.
We didn't buy one on that occasion.
I've also had the pleasure of playing with the orchestra of Covent Garden opera house, and met many friends on many occasions around this place.
In short I have many good memories here, and this is a replica street sign I bought many years ago, and it is on my back gate now.
I just happened to be in the garden and see it, and thought of these memories, and thought I'd share... ;)

Lucky you eh? ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.