Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Dihydrogen oxide spheres.

It's a start I suppose.

Today I decided to upgrade my camera. Not having oodles of cash hanging around I've begun saving towards the £850 I've seen the D7000 going for. If, in the meantime someone tells me to get something else (D5100? D3100? D40x?), great . If in the meantime the price comes down, great. If that £850 will get me something much better plus a couple of second-hand lenses (Nikkor 18-200 f3.5-5.6 and Nikkor 50 f1.8), then marvellous. But £850 I've decided and £850 it will be.

Which is a problem. Because I'm going on a once-in-a-lifetime flyfishing trip to Slovenia at the end of May that is going to cost... well, enough (even for just four days). Therefore I hereby announce an economy-drive (a term I remember fondly from my formative years).

I will therefore be spending nowt in March. I will be eating gravel and mud and the TV will be sold (!).

Fortunately, March is the month when loads and loads of lovely, tasty foraging opens up. I've got my alliaphilic (my word, just made it up) beady eye on my usual source of Ramsons and there are a lot of lime trees nearby that will substitute lettuce perfectly. I very nearly ended a cock Pheasant this morning on the way to work. Have no doubt that anything I unfortunately hit is going in my pot.

None of that withstanding; if I'm going to buy a better camera, my photographic education must continue apace, and therefore I present my first effort at a drip blip.

It's a start, I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.