What if ..................................

OK¸ so it's the 29th February when all us gorgeous girls can propose?!

So today I had a very clever cunning plan.

First thing this morning I was going to put this sign around my neck, go knocking on Ozzy's front door and woof, - 'SURPRISE?!'

For anyone who hasn't read my blips before,Ozzy is my very gorgeous golden reriever boyfriend.

But then I started thinking...............................what if???????????..................................

What if........................Ozzy thought it wasn't a nice surprise, but a horrid surprise?

What if .......................Ozzy thought I was some mad stalker collie?

What if.......................Ozzy said 'NO'?

So then I started wondering...................do I really want to marry Ozzy anyway?! So I've done what any psychologist will tell you to do when faced with a dilemma. I've made a list of pros & cons:

FOR:

1) I love him

2) He is very handsome

AGAINST:

1) He chews up my bouncy balls.

2) He lives with 'Willow the cat' and 'Izzy the cat' , so if I moved in with him I'd be on 'cat alert' all the time and wouldn't get any sleep time.

3) He's so well behaved, that any time I did anything remotely naughty I would be fed the line, 'Ozzy doesn't do that'. And do I really want to be married to a 'goody two shoes'?

4) I get my owner, Ann's, undivided attention all the time. Do I want to share her with anyone else?

5) I get taken out and about all over the place - the pub, friend's houses, drives in the car, etc., etc. Would that still happen if I was married and Ozzy had to come too?!

I've just read through my pros & cons list above.

My mind's made up........................ I'm going to rip off this sign, go down the beach and bury it.

I love being a gorgeous, single, little collie dog. I have a fabulous life. Why on earth would I want to get married?

'Happy 29th February', gorgeous girls - If you're proposing today, hope you get the answer you want.

PS - Ozzy, I still love you. You can come for a 'sleepover' anytime. I just don't want to be in a relationship with you 24/7.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.