Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Fresh mint anyone?

It was meant to be a quick garden blip - due to me spending hours watching swans yesterday!

I decided to get my old Fuji Finepix out as I remembered that it used to take pretty good close-ups. I only ditched it in 2008 because the battery cover was dodgy, plus I had vacuumed over the usb cable bending the connector and making it tricky to connect to the PC.

After taking loads of garden blips - some which I really liked - I then realised they were all dated yesterday as I had set up the date wrongly on the Fuji. So back out into the garden but this time the flash came on and I couldn't remember how to turn it to off!

Finally about 60 blips and an hour later, I just had to give up and start doing some work so I've just quickly picked the best one with the correct date.

As you can see the mint in my garden is going mad! Just gently brushing against it this morning released a heavenly scent. I love using it in raita and in rice salad; they'll soon be enough. My bay tree (in the background) is looking very healthy and there's a little bit of winter-surviving parsley in the right hand flower pot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.