Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Not enough time

...even though today is an extra day in the calender. Wish everyone would get a day off on leap day, wouldn't that be grand?

I'm usually very busy on Wednesdays and since I had this idea to take a picture of someone leaping - yes, cliché, I know! - my son was the ideal model. I had almost an hour to do everything; find a spot to set it up, trying to get the right settings on my camera (fail), shooting a lot of bad photos, driving home with a tired teenager who'd jumped gazillion times (thank you, you're the best!), browse through the lot on my computer and decide on one picture to upload.

Whew, almost done and then it's laundry, phone calls, gym, photography-club, housework... and all the things I'm probably forgetting.

(This entry is part of a 30 day challenge a lot of blippers were doing in January. This is project #29, Black and white)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.