Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Five Crocuses

Today, I decided to take my old D1X out of mothballs and use it for my Blip as its default file size is smaller but quite adequate; not a good idea!

The camera behaved perfectly, but I forgot that I had modified the hardware and updated the software on my computer, since I last used the camera. The computer refused point blank to detect that the camera was connected to it. Eventually, using a different computer the file was downloaded and transferred to a memory stick, before transferring it to this computer, for loading onto Blip. Not so easy as the D1X uses Fire Wire not USB. The total enterprise took one and a half hours. :>((

I guess that before I use this camera again, I will have to load my computer with some software that will recognise the D1X camera. Anyway, my blip for today are of crocuses growing in a brick tub in our front garden.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.