Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Beautiful Baby Bob

I think much like children, every owner thinks their animals are the most beautiful, but have a look at Bob-the-cob and tell me, is he not an incredibly pretty boy?
I spent a happy hour up at the yard with him and Sausage earlier. Many people moan about stable chores but I have to admit I love it. I find mucking out relaxing, whatever the weather. I find it clears by head and I like the solitude. Well, with the exception of my band of merry followers, Brae, Whit & Dippy Dora all follow my every move and Bob & Sausage keep a close eye on me, monitoring the carrot throwing possibilities. These days I also have Tommy, Holly and Harvey watching me over the hedge. Not to mention noddy & Boots who invariably turn up and the cattle who keep a quiet eye out.

Did I really say solitude? It's possitively teaming with company up there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.