What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Leap: of faith?

The last of the Febchallenge is "leap" - and as it's another 4 years until I have a chance to have another shot at this one, I simply had to have a go.

Yes, it's me (again) jumping off a stile at the Solway coast. For the technically minded, I took a few pics, with the camera mounted on a tripod, picked these two which had me at different stages of the jump(s) and layered them together. No need to carefully cut me out, I simply changed the blending mode of the upper layer to "darken" and the "dark" me stood out against the "light" sky, everything else in the pic was identical, so the two layers simply sit one above the other.

Am I going to go onto the March challenge - maybe, but again, not every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.