Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Leaf

Life.

Funny old thing.

A Linkedin invite dropped into my in box this morning from my old boss just as I was thinking he would be a good person to fill a gap we have in my current team. Various other projects which i thought were dead or at least in stasis suddenly seem active again. Half six and someone's just rung up in the hope we can pull off another miracle for them, and I'm relaxed enough to agree to try.

I know tomorrow, when I'm back in the London HQ, I'll feel like I'm back at square one, but today it feels like we've made progress.

Then there is that leaf I was going to blip yesterday. Yes it was still there, but this isn't it. This one has taken decay to a whole new level.

BTW, the interesting texture it is resting on is the top of a doggy bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.