Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

OOPS

It was a day of mishaps and one happy coincidence. We set off to walk at Loch Thom, missed our turning off the A76 (the sign was broken), tried to access it via INverkip, couldn't find that road, returaced our steps, failed to read the 'ROAD CLOSED' sign and drove a couple of miles up the road before we realised we were blocked. So we strolled along the front at Gourock while I took pictures of oyster catchers and battleships, all with the wrong setting on the camera - they turned out an even more grey and uninspiring than today's weather. Retreated to the Cafe Continental in Gourock, where our luck turned as we bumped into two of our very special favourite people.

So, why was my camera on the wrong setting? Well, I had been fooling around with my x10 macro lens earlier in the morning, so here is one of the results. Every so often, you find a product that does exactly what you want it to do, feels and looks good and costs less than a fiver. I will leave you to guess what it is. My goodness, I must dust before I do macro photography in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.