Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Leap of the Brown Trout!

I admit to doing a little dance of joy when I got this shot.
Some passers by thought I was doing some ritual a rain dance!
Yeah... I'm chuffed to bits! The ultimate satisfaction is that there is no cheating involved!

It may not be perfect but it took two hours, on my knees by the pond and 9gb of photographs to get a fish jumping near enough to be almost in focus and, given the lack of light this morning, I was beginning to think I'd never get it! I stupidly put gym shoes on, the grass was soggy and although not particularly cold I got frozen and it took hours to warm up again!

So that is Feb challenge done, and this image is for Powercut who half threw me the challenge to get it a while ago.
It's been great fun and has taken determination to keep it up but now I can get back to blipping what I see for a while.

Off to do another little dance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.