Flaneur

By NickMog

No Crumpet Gags, Please - We're British

This is the toaster. "Tell us something we DON'T know!", I hear you say. Well, it might be clear to you that this is a toaster, but I am one of the unfortunate people who suffer from Disgadgetia - which makes it hard for me to differentiate between different white goods and kitchen implements. I try not to let this affliction affect me too much but it can be hard when you are continually putting dirty washing in the fridge, food in the dishwasher and plates in the garlic press. Luckily, I hit upon the idea that you can see in action here. I have cleverly put pictures on the problematic items. So, the dishwasher has pictures of dirty plates on it, the toaster has a photo of toast and crumpets and the fridge has a picture of eggs, butter and socks on it (I love the feeling of cool socks). Problem solved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.