Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Leap - Febchallenge 29/29

Leap! Today was the last day of the february challenge. It's been fun taking part in a challenge, and lovely to be inspired by lots of other blippers and their take on the the different themes. I've learnt stuff too!! Hoorah!

It was also lots of fun taking my "leap" photos! Trying to get the boys to jump together and then when that didn't work, seperately. tehe.....they're good sports. Miss Pink sensibly watched from the summerhouse.

Today has been an odd day. I got up early to get the bus to town, to go to the eye hospital. The most interesting part was listening to the various teenagers and school kid's conversations. Yes I was earwigging, but it was hard not to in some cases!!

At the eye hospital, I had the usual drops in the eyes, photos taken of the back of my eyes, some prodding, lots of bright lights. The conclusion: well they have stemmed the bleedingin the macular. The blob has reduced by half, but there is still half left which is scarring. The scarring, is exactly that, and apparently won't respond to further treatment. I was pleased and very grateful that the previous treatment has worked to some extent. But I'm also a little disappointed that there will always be a grey blob in my vision. All that can be done now is place it in God's hands and wait.

Miss Pink seems brighter today. She has been more smiley, required less clingon time, and has even made it outside for a short trip to the ducks. The ducks of course were very pleased to see her, and rewarded her with quacking and feeding.

Master Pink wrapped the day up with a disco....pitch black lounge, lit up by his rainbow light sword and music by Jameriquoi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.