FHM

By EffAitchEmm

R and D

I'm doing a Painting and an Advanced Project for the final term of my HND. I've been at college for nearly three years and I'm getting to the end of it. At this stage I'm gathering further research. My projects all tie in with an Urban theme this year, but I want to show my field of interest which is Genre Painting or Slice of Life Painting, which is typically where you paint people in natural settings rather than in forced situations. I'm looking to focus on memories and nostalgia, and how a photograph or painting can transport you back in time. I'm also working on developing the Chiaroscuro technique, so the images in this photograph are some of the artists I'm looking at such as Steve Huston, Ken Currie, Rembrandt and Caravaggio. There is also a rough development piece and the book on Chiaroscuro I just bought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.