Pob's World

By Pobsworld

Birthday Blip!

I've become a bit of a stranger round these parts of late due to a terrible nightmarish heavy workload which has meant lots of overtime, tiredness and general lack of anything Blippable other than my desk or the view from my window which, as you can see I've already done to death.

Anyway today was my birthday, so for one day I managed not to do a 12 hr shift, I escaped early and went for dinner with my Dad, Sister & B. We had a lovely chinese meal at the Chinese Manor House, where they surprised me with a blast of 'Happy Birthday' and this lovely ice cream sundae (I didn't have the heart to tell them I'm allergic to dairy!) I also got some lovely cards and gifts - a lucky 'girl' (not sure I'm young enough to be called a girl anymore!)
After that it was out into the rainy night and off to the local for a few drinks then home to play Singstar 80's til the wee hours. A lovely birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.