Here we go again!

By MI

Salon de l'agriculture

A back blip as we got in quite late last night... I took the girls to the Salon de l'Agriculture in the exhibition grounds at Porte de Versailles yesterday. As you can see, there were tons of people there! We enjoyed seeing the dogs, horses, donkeys, pigs, bunnies and birds. The exhibition made no bones about where your food comes from... right next to the pigs there were ads for pork and dried sausages being sold. I don't remember the Royal Winter Fair in Toronto being quite so honest about food provenance... but maybe I'm remembering incorrectly. The crowds made it a little hard to get around and finding a spot for lunch wasn't easy, but we had fun.

In the evening J and I were invited to out to a very nice dinner at the Club de l'Interallié. I wish I'd been able to take some pictures there!... It was quite an experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.