Giant

Yes, it's done. I did it before I could change my mind.

Why? Given that I love my Trance?

It's a little bigger and will undoubtedly be more comfortable to ride. It's more stable and will roll over obstacles easier. It's got 2/10 gearing which I like and should roll faster.

Possible downsides? Maybe not as quick in corners, specifically single track and it only has 4" travel instead of 5. But the reality is that much of my riding is on open trails, or single track, with few drops. So it should excel..

I'm excited, pick it up tomorrow. Been buying new parts for it all night, new XT pedals, spare tyres, tubes etc.

Just over a week to the first race, so I'll have to get some time on it over the weekend, regardless of whether it's raining, or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.