The Poss

By PossMan

Persistence

I've been trying to get this shot for the last three or four weeks though hoping for better results than this. As it's been raining more or less all day I've kept myself more or less housebound. I think this is a female blackbird though I'm not 100% sure. Anyway if birds had psychiatrists, and they're probably lucky not to, this would provide good fodder. It thinks it's a tit trapped in the wrong body. Often as I walk into the kitchen I see this thing jumping up and flapping like mad to feed from the fat coconut. Must have seen the tits and robin do it. It's very timid so when it sees me it quickly scurries away. This is the first even half decent one so far. I thought this shot gives an impression of movement and you can see it has a bit in its mouth. I knew it must be having some degree of success or it would have given up long ago. I'm going to persist in trying to get a better shot - a bit of sun would help. But otherwise I have a faster and slightly longer lens. Or just turn the ISO up a notch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.