Good days

I've been sitting on 729 blips for a few days now. Some days I take photos but just don't feel up to posting them. However today we visited Mwanda's restaurant in the township again, it's been a bout a year since I was here. It is the sort of place which fills a person with hope and happiness and just pure delight to be in the presence of someone so full of happiness.

The image above is the father of a friend of mine (he looks like a Viking doesn't he --- and he is) who just loves his visits here. I thought he illustrated the contentedness of us all today.

I also want to say thanks to all of you that pop in here to read my blips and especially to those of you that leave comments. I mostly seem to just browse and say little, mostly for fear of sounding like I just keep repeating myself, so I know the time and effort it takes to go through the journals, thanks for doing so.

Best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.