When the boat comes in

Dunbar harbour, 2.45PM. I was on the early train home to collect the children from school and I took the Esplanade path to see what I could see - just as this boat came in. Lobsters rather than fish, but "Dance for your Daddy" all the same. There's a raft of eider ducks in the foreground.

Big(ger) Boat.

After a long dry period, it's finally raining now so that's good - Although it probably means a muddy weekend on the bike, hopefully the beer and chips prices won't go up after all!

Nerdy chat: Also worth mentioning is the solution I found to my Linux laptop's rubbish screen problem. I quite often post over-saturated and/or wrongly coloured images because they look right on the rubbish laptop screen. When I see them on a good screen, such as the iPad, I'm annoyed and try to fix it, but it's guess-work. So, I wanted to adjust my laptop screen and I spent ages looking into ICC files and all that. Very complex. But then I found 'redshift' which is a small utility which allows you to adjust temperature and RGB gamma correction. Great! So now the laptop looks pretty much like the iPad screen and I was able to get today's Blip right first time, and adjust the last week's images as well. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.