around here somewhere

By thehammerton

Flight

This flock of pigeons live in the town centre, and I've had a vague intention to try and get a picture/blip of them in flight for a while. Yesterday as I was walking back from town they all took off together from their preferred spot on top of the shopping centre and passed overhead as I was close to the rather forbidding and wire-topped fence in the foreground of the photo, and I saw the possibilities inherent in the combination, and took a few shots. Ultimately a late night cafe cleaning provided the blip for yesterday.

Today I was back in town, the weather was fine and the light was good, and fortuitously the pigeons were feeling cooperative and spent a lot of time in the air, so I had the chance to get the shot I was after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.