Plus ça change...

By SooB

Bring me the head of Allen Key

Guess what I've been doing today. Yes, the joys of flat-pack furniture.

Whoever designed the lovely allen key really deserves a medal for making the most rubbish, painful, frustrating tool ever invented. With one file-hanging-pole missing, my new super-organised filing system will have to wait until John Lewis get around to sending me the missing piece. Very annoying.

Unrelenting rain today. I know I've been going on about it a bit lately, but really it is just beyond a joke now. I'm wearing summer clothes as a protest - not that anyone can see under the enormous driza-bone I wear for the school run. What joy.

My daughter has now had time to refine her plan for world athletics domination. She's going to train in secret until she's 10, then 'win all the things'. Then, when she's won all the things, she'll be an inventor and invent a toaster that puts marmite or honey on your toast for you. Go figure.

**late breaking news... no, not really, but a link in case you really want to know more about allen keys: here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.