Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Beautiful Spring garden in window boxes.

This colourful terraced front garden, near the railway station , attracted my attention this morning. The weather here is cold and sunny.
There are a variety of plants in the window boxes, including minature daffodils, blue hyacinths, ornamental cabbages and trailing ivy.
There are also crocuses and pansies.
All in all a cornucopia of Spring loveliness and a white bench to sit on and enjoy a good read.
I am waiting in for the plumber this afternoon as our old boiler has stopped working.
Thank goodness it is still quite warm. Our front room gets the morning sun very strongly.
I hope the plumber can see to it before 1.30pm as I am hoping to go to the local church for a celebration of Womens World Day of Prayer.
I hope you are all having a pleasant Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.