jez' pics

By snappinjez

Calm...

...before the storm.

If you live in Scotland you may have seen adverts on the tv for Music Nation Olympics Concert.
I think it's being shown on Sunday, but the concert itself is tomorrow, and we have a rehearsal this afternoon and evening. It's gonna be big, loud and a complete kick in the teeth for the brass players. Ouch!!
But it's got kids from NYOS and the RCS and I hope they're getting plenty out of sitting and playing with professional musicians. (Personally I'm just keeping my head down, not playing too loudly and hoping I don't get found out. It's worked so far in my career!!)
So I'm making the most of the piece and quiet of this morning before all hell is let loose.
"Bring on the wall pandemonium!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.