River Tame

Rob has gone on a school trip to London today, he is watching a live parliamentary debate *yawn this morning and going on the London Eye this afternoon.

Lucy is due home from school shortly and we are going to a carvery for an early dinner. I am very proud of her as she has been offered places at all 3 of the 6th forms she applied to. At one school they received 620 applications for just 80 places so she has done very well. Now she can relax and decide which one she prefers.

I have taken some poor photos in my time but today I have failed to take anything even remotely worthy of blipping. Rob has taken my camera with him so instead I have used an old camera...one that I was more than happy with a few years ago...but not today!

This poor excuse for a blip shows a section of the River Tame.

Enough of my waffle - it's the weekend - have a good one x

P.S. - thanks for all your lovely comments for yesterdays ladybird, it made the Spotlight page, well worth lying down in wet grass for :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.