LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Moooooo...

I took this at lunchtime... it's so nice to be able to blip normally again! I did sort of enjoy the challenge but I like having the freedom to blip what I want to! And I used my iPhone!! Random cow in the midst of the tram works at the bottom of Lothian Road. We had a lot of these in the city a couple of years ago... maybe they're making a comeback? Or staging a protest over the trams? Either way I hope they do come back for a while... they're cool!

I was on my way to the cemetery when I saw it... been a while since I've been... I've been receiving... erm... how shall we say... unwanted attention? Not from the squirrels obviously but I don't go there to chat to people, far less one who thinks we should get married cause we both like squirrels! *shudders*

It was such a nice day I went to get some monkey nuts and peanuts for the birds yes I'm a total sucker! and took my cushion comfort is important... I don't want piles! The squirrels have been fighting again... there were only two today and one of them has chunks of fur missing right across his back! I suspect he didn't come off the worst though! My disabled pigeon was back too and even the chaffinch's are getting braver! The lovely little blackbird was back too and the magpies (but that's not a huge surprise... I think they watch for me coming from the office!!)

Really glad it's Friday... Alex and I are clock watching today... amongst pie charts and stupid people... roll on 5pm!

It's my Mum's birthday today... I was super organised and took her pressie out to theirs and asked my Dad to hide it and take it with them as they're away for a few days using up their Christmas present of a night in a posh hotel. He only hid it so well that he forgot to pack it!! Doh!! Still... sounds like she had a fabulous birthday, they cycled 75 miles!! Not quite my idea of a leisurely birthday outing but they appear to have had fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.