Boomtown China

By KevinIMitton

It's a dead Canon IXY Digital

I'd planned to take a portrait today. Alas 't was not to be.

This shot I managed to take on my way to work. A guy just whipped out 10 or 12 chopsticks and proceeded to intensely massage every part of his head with them. Quite bizarre.

My pocket-sixed Canon IXY blipped it's last blip despite being fixed in December. Result; this is probably my worst blip.

Also the auto focus on my Nikon D7000 is not working correctly. I accidentally let tumble a short distance onto the floor. I'm almost camera-less :- (

For Chinese social media and blipping, I was going to buy an iPhone 4s but I'm going to hold fire as the Sony Xperia S comes out soon and it trumps the iPhone on camera and video. I was shown the new Xperia S a couple of weeks ago by a friend of mine who works for Sony. Only downside is it's a larger than the iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.